2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Ram acting up please help :(

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2010, 06:43 PM
lagenaram99
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ram acting up please help :(

I'm new at all this not to mention a female, LOL! I have a 99 Dodge Ram V8. I just had a new Oil Pump, Water Pump, Radiator, and a all new by pass hose, upper radiator hose and while he had the fan and all that taking apart he went ahead and replaced my cerpatain belt. All of this was within a couple weeks apart and less then two weeks ago...now I'm having something weird happen? I never use my Cruise Control...well its almost like a feeling like my cruise control is on even though its not? I can be driving say leaving a red light already changed maybe two or three gears and then acts like it wants to cut back, or I can be going slow over a speed bump and go to press on the gas and it acts like it wants to cut back or something? I've had transmission's go out on me in two of my Ford Explorers that I had years ago...so I did put my truck in Park and leave my foot on the brake and go to drive, to reverse, to drive to reverse again to see if my truck would jump as going into gears..but its not, Transmission fluid is ok...however I've never had it flushed? Is this something I should do? Could it be my cruise control some how stuck? I've pushed it on and set it and then turned it off to see if it would change but it don't? It just started doing this a couple days ago. Please help....could it be a sensor or something? Any suggestions or ideas?

Old 07-31-2010, 07:19 PM
1969CoronetR/T
vaffanculo
Dodge Forum Moderator
Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

Welcome to the site. I will move this trhread to the second generation Ram section,
FF

Old 07-31-2010, 08:45 PM
dhvaughan
Hall Of Fame