2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Aother new guy

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2010, 02:17 AM
RE-MAN
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aother new guy

hello. my name is sean. i am from the good ol dirty south where there is a ram around almost every corner and more shade tree mechanics than shade trees. i work for UPS as their mechanic, before that i was a lube tech at a local quike lube. so i have a worked around cars for a while. ive been reading all the different posts on here for a while, it didnt take me long to realize there are people on here that know what they are talking about so i figured i could really benefit from this

i have a 2001 dodge ram 1500 with a 318. (so far this is my tenth vehicle in four years) just bought it last week and i love it. i am new to dodge but not chrysler, i have had two jeeps, one junk the other i loved. it has 178000 miles or so, when i bought it it needed a tune up, belt tensioner, and power steering pump, so i thats all i have done to it so far.

it has a flowmaster, lookin to get rid of it. any suggestions on what to get instead? i would keep it but i hate the sound.
also lookin to do a better intake. should i go CAI or old school air cleaner? i havnt decided on that yet either. \\

i will post pictures soon. i just have to find the cord that goes from the camera to the computer first///

anyway any opinions are more than welcome

Old 09-21-2010, 02:59 AM
UnregisteredUser
Grand Champion
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts