3rd Gen Dakota 2005 - 2011 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 3rd Gen Dakota.

2006 Dodge Dakota 4.7 V8 RWD Quad cab

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2016, 09:50 AM
Levi29607
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2006 Dodge Dakota 4.7 V8 RWD Quad cab

Hello all,

I'm new to this and am having some issues with my new truck. The dealer is unwilling to help and I need help and if anyone can shed some light, I'd be very glad to receive it.

1) I need to locate where the THROTTLE POSITION SENSOR and TRANSMISSION SPEED SENSORS are located.

2) I need to find out where my O2 SENSORS are and can't seem to find any diagrams online for my vehicle.

3) I also need to replace all of the shocks and struts and have been looking everywhere and on the manufactures pages of KYB and Monroe but am at a loss. I want to spend under $300 and want to buy truck/hauling ones that can handle what I throw at it but be a very smooth ride. I thought of mixing the front with KYB MonoMax in the rear because I can't find any for the front. Does anyone have any recommendations for what I should get that would work good for hauling and ride quality? I won't be hauling daily but want something that will tolerate a full load once I move. :-)

I really appreciate any and all replies. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my first post. Happy Friday!

Levi

Old 04-22-2016, 10:01 AM
jkeaton
DF Admin
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 335 Likes on 299 Posts

Originally Posted by Levi29607
Hello all,

I'm new to this and am having some issues with my new truck. The dealer is unwilling to help and I need help and if anyone can shed some light, I'd be very glad to receive it.

1) I need to locate where the THROTTLE POSITION SENSOR and TRANSMISSION SPEED SENSORS are located.

2) I need to find out where my O2 SENSORS are and can't seem to find any diagrams online for my vehicle.