DodgeForum.com

DodgeForum.com (https://dodgeforum.com/forum/)
-   3rd Gen Dakota (https://dodgeforum.com/forum/3rd-gen-dakota-68/)
-   -   howdy/center dash trim (https://dodgeforum.com/forum/3rd-gen-dakota/62350-howdy-center-dash-trim.html)

SRT4x4 06-16-2006 01:27 PM

howdy/center dash trim

Howdy, I'm a noob round these parts. Just picked up a 2005 Dakota SLT 4.7 4x4 off a lease return for a smokin deal. At any rate.. I was hoping I would find a site like this because in the past the other sites I have found for other vehicles I have owned have been more than helpful and have saved me buckoos of loot.

Ok, so there are like only two things about the interior of my truck that I would change. (I must ASAP, this is driving me nuts) The fake woodgrain center of the dash trim piece, I would like to scrap it. I would like the brushed silver, (laramie) like the surround of my speedo cluster. Anyone know where to get one other than Dodge Parts department? ($130!!! WTF!!!!) Time to paint, I think. I am not beyond doing that but cannot find a part number. Also would like the laramie brushed silver door handles. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks, I look forward to fully (finally) converting to MOPAR. (I had 04 SRT-4)

Later,

Kenbob

Frenchy 06-16-2006 02:59 PM

RE: howdy/center dash trim

I don't know where to get one, but I would be willin to buy that woodgrain one off you if you find another one! :-) I had the C/F look one, and painted mine. Look at my cardomain link, and see what I did. I am scrapping that idea, and need a new trim piece, but like yourself, I don't wanna pay an arm and a leg for a new one that I'm just going to change anyways.

Get back at me.

SRT4x4 06-16-2006 03:08 PM

The woodgrain is in perfect shape.. truck only has 21K on it. Offer?