3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Newbie here... I've decided to get the Dodge

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2008, 02:59 PM
JoeNashville
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here... I've decided to get the Dodge

for my next truck. I've had a 98 F150 and it's been a great truck. But it's got 170k and after a couple years of thinking and studying on it, I've decided on the Ram 1500. I may go with a used '07 or order a new one. I definitely want the Hemi and the 20 inch wheels. Just an extended cab would probably be okay and I'm pretty sure I want the sun roof and the electronic engine management that switches to 4 cylinders when cruising. I've heard it boosts mileage 20% which would be great.

So you guys tell me what else I should get, things you wished now you had got, or things you thought were the **** at the time, but now not so much.

Anything else about your Dodge experience you think relative or helpful, I want to know!

Thanks! [sm=feedback.gif]

Old 03-28-2008, 03:19 PM
SeMiGoD
Record Breaker
Default RE: Newbie here... I've decided to get the Dodge

First off, dont mess with used, going new you get the lifetime powertrain. If possible id wait for the 09 to come out. I wish i had waited after seeing it and the interior options:buckets n floor shifter. Staying with the 1500 hemi will give ya the mds, (shutting down 4 cylinders). Good choice in going dodge and good luck with it and welcome to the forum.

Old 03-28-2008, 03:27 PM
JayH2112
Veteran