3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Wrecked my 2005 RAM, questions regarding parts

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2009, 04:17 AM
vwbuggin
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wrecked my 2005 RAM, questions regarding parts

Hello,

I am new to this site, and have some questions regarding my dodge ram. Unfortunately I am not a mechanically inclined person as I am female and am not particually sure what to do about the damage I have done to my Dodge RAM. It is a 2005 1500 Lamarie with a hemi 4x4. It's got the special body kit that comes on some dodges and I am not sure of it's name. I drove over a median at a high speed so I busted my right tire, screwed up the suspencion on the left side (possibly bent the frame), and totally busted my front bumper. My problem is I do not know how to go about getting a new bumper for this vehicle as it's not the "typical" bumper that is on most RAMS. It has fog lights and a bottom skirt to it. My profile picture I put up shows part of the front bumper before it was wrecked.

I chose to post here because I was hoping for some advice. I know I will need a mechanics help to fix the suspension but my husband will be able to reattach a new bumper and we want to save every cent that we can!

I have looked online but am having trouble distinguishing of these are the same bumpers as they seem to look slightly different.

Any help would be appreciated leading me in the correct direction. I hate my truck looks like some ghetto torn up piece of junk right now.

Thank you,

Kerri

Attached Thumbnails Wrecked my 2005 RAM, questions regarding parts-100_5697.jpg  

Last edited by vwbuggin; 03-20-2009 at 04:21 AM. Reason: add a picture
Old 03-20-2009, 04:29 AM
pavester
Professional

this link for the "body kit"