3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Reg cab vs. Quad cab

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2005, 03:28 PM
alloy171
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Reg cab vs. Quad cab

I'm debating buying a ram but i am stuck between getting a QC or a reg cab. THe reason i wouldnt mind a regular cab is because 1) they are cheaper 2) they get better mileage probably 3) parking in Los Angeles is shi* 4) i'm a single college student who doesn't need to haul a family.

Can you guys give me some advice on what i should do? I wouldn't mind saving a couple thousand dollars with the reg cab, but will i regret it? And how much better mileage would a reg cab get?

Thanks

Old 05-03-2005, 03:50 PM
moparturd
Banned
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Reg cab vs. Quad cab

I own a regular cab Ram myself. My wife and I looked at the QC and decided it was more than we needed. Even if we have a kid, there will be ample room in the RC to buckle in a baby seat and have a baby support baggage area behind the seat.

The other reason I wanted the RC was that I wanted the fastest Hemi truck I could get.

Old 05-03-2005, 04:21 PM
WingViper
All Star

I picked a quad cab cause I like interior room to stash stuff. Plus, if I want to take friends anywhere with me or something. I just like having the versatility. I like the RC's too but I also got a great deal on this used QC. Mileage is better on the RC's by a few mpg. I just got out of college, and I figured I'd have the truck for quite a few years (my family usually keeps them until we kill them) so I could justify keeping it if I EVER got married, haha. But like Todd said, plenty of room for a baby on board if needed. Parking may be a b*tch.

Old 05-03-2005, 04:41 PM
Drew
Professional