3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Hey, new here

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2005, 04:50 AM
BLee85
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hey, new here

Hey fellas. New to the board and pretty new to Dodges as well.

Just a lil background on myself. I am currently a freshman in college, finished with all my finals today Anyways, I was looking at 03/04 Cobras but decided that me getting a high HP sports car is kinda selfish and dumb of me. Although it's damn hard to give up that much power, it's just not practical. Was also looking at maybe a Lightning, but again, it's not very practical up here in upstate NY where I will be most of my time rather than home on Long Island. I am looking right now at the Ram 1500, Nissan Titan and 04+ F-150's. I really like the look of the Rams and Titans, but I have always been a Ford guy and never really researched much elsewhere.

I didn't think the Titan would have much of an aftermarket as far as power, but researching a little more, it doesn't seem the Dodge Ram's do either. I know Kenne Bell is trying to get a kit out but can't solve the ECM.....EPU?....PCP, LSD, THC....whatever the computer thing is called that nobody can seem to be able to bypass to unleash the potential of the Hemis. Has this changed....or is there even a chance that it will be cracked especially with the Charger being released? Not really looking to race the truck, but who doesn't want a little more power huh?

Also, could someone point me to a nice lift kit? I saw the Skyjacker post and the lift is a little excessive IMO. I think 3-4" would be optimal w/ 35's.

Thanks folks.

Old 05-06-2005, 04:58 AM
BLee85
Default RE: Hey, new here

Actually, I found this pix :