3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

ABS/Brake light...again

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2013, 09:17 AM
forestryinns
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation ABS/Brake light...again

Hi guys/girls..i'm a newbie here however I've read tons of posts on this subject.
My ABS/Brake light is on...ok...so,I've changed my rear speed sensor,front abs sensor,check for good continuity from the abs module harness to the rear sensor,both wires are showing 0 resistance. I've check the resistance between the sensor and from the dealer's spec its showing good. I've check the tone ring in the front and rear and there in perfect shape. I check for metel shavings on the sensor but its clean as could be. I'm at my wits end....can someone help?

Old 04-17-2013, 10:45 AM
forestryinns
Default Opp's

Hi guy's/gals..i forgot to mention....i did find that the stock rear speed sensor connector was rotted beyond repair. Being a dodge truck fan i knew that i could use a 1998 ram speed sensor because there the same size,length and that i could order a new sensor and connector for 15$ so i spliced and used a sensor off a 1998 ram. Are the sensors the same??

Old 04-17-2013, 01:49 PM
Izero
Champion
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by forestryinns
Hi guy's/gals..i forgot to mention....i did find that the stock rear speed sensor connector was rotted beyond repair. Being a dodge truck fan i knew that i could use a 1998 ram speed sensor because there the same size,length and that i could order a new sensor and connector for 15$ so i spliced and used a sensor off a 1998 ram. Are the sensors the same??

What is your year and model? and is it 4x4 or 2wd?

Old 04-17-2013, 04:38 PM
forestryinns