How to tell if Superchips is unlocked - DodgeForum.com

Go Back  DodgeForum.com > Dodge Trucks > Dodge Ram > 3rd Gen Ram Tech
Reload this Page > How to tell if Superchips is unlocked
Notices
3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

How to tell if Superchips is unlocked

Reply

 
 
  #1  
Old 07-21-2014, 10:13 PM
HemiMoparGuy1981's Avatar
HemiMoparGuy1981
HemiMoparGuy1981 is offline
Veteran
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sparta, MI
Posts: 402
Default How to tell if Superchips is unlocked

Hi Guys,

I'm looking at a Superchips 3865 on ebay. The seller is unfamiliar with it as he is selling it from his father's truck whom is now deceased. He doesn't know how to navigate the menu to show it is unlocked. I could probably figure it out if I had it in my hands, but it's eBay. Could someone give instructions on how to check it?

Thank You,

Eric
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2014, 09:27 AM
Izero
Izero is offline
Champion
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 4,489
Default

You should be able to download the manual from the superchips website.... no?

If not, just call superchips....
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2014, 09:38 AM
HemiMoparGuy1981's Avatar
HemiMoparGuy1981
HemiMoparGuy1981 is offline
Veteran
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sparta, MI
Posts: 402
Default

I did look around superchips website a bit before I posted, didn't find anything helpful and figured many of you guys would probably know off hand, so I asked. The owner said he will call Superchips today.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2014, 09:41 AM
HemiLonestar's Avatar
HemiLonestar
HemiLonestar is offline
Champion
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: MD
Posts: 3,339
Default

Plug it in, the home screen should not say 'VIN locked'
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-22-2014, 12:27 PM
djbucky3
djbucky3 is offline
Captain
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Virginia, Florida
Posts: 590
Default

Originally Posted by HemiLonestar View Post
Plug it in, the home screen should not say 'VIN locked'
Completely correct, just have the owner plug it into a vehicle that is not his dads truck.
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 

Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
damyankee84
Archived Classifieds
22
11-07-2015 02:34 PM
carid
Vendor Group And Special Buys
1
10-13-2015 10:00 AM
mcweaver
4th Gen Ram Tech
4
09-30-2015 04:08 PM
kiddhan625
3rd Gen Durango
3
09-14-2015 07:44 PM
totalrecall
2nd Gen Dakota
0
07-22-2015 07:37 PM

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Featured Sponsors

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:41 AM.