3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

really chopping my butt!!! Dash pull on 09' 2500 Mega-Cab freaking flustered

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2015, 06:02 PM
sharkdaddy
Amateur
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default really chopping my butt!!! Dash pull on 09' 2500 Mega-Cab freaking flustered

Well I've been dreading this damn project for 6 months. My 09' Ram 2500 Mega-Cab 6.7 dash pull. I am not getting crap for air, totally ridiculous, not even a rear cab air duct. Bitching won't get this damn thing done. I'm too far into this project to go back I e got over 60-100 screws different sizes. I have always been able to do just about whatever I needed to do to this thing. But this dash ain't easy. I've read over75 dash pulls and still there isn't anything about mega cabs or at least the 09'. The hurry up year for Dodge of was gonna loose the option of this truck. Don't get me wrong I love this s truck. 08' front end 09' cab and tranny, 07 rear, tell me the engineers aren't smoking something to do that. I am on a devils hunt for some type of a filter to cut out of duct work.put in a brand new fan and blower assy. Nothing six fan on condenser mr. Heater cut off Valves. All combined together helped a little. I am just not getting any air flow out of my vents. **** you can hear the volume of air being moved inside the duct under the dash.i have about 70 hours reading and reasearch articles. Can't even find a door schematic as per position of doors while in a/c mode. Reception door I have screwed shut no way it can open. Don't need it here I. Texas either hot or cold here. My phone number is 817-368-one one four two. Text or call. I will even pay pal someone who will give me a little of their time. I am fusteated and at a stand still and loosing my patience very fast been working