3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

new stereo system!

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2007, 03:24 AM
austin
Veteran
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new stereo system!

Alright looking at getting a new stereo system that will include:

2 12' subs w/ box
amp(not sure what power yet)
flip screen dvd(dont care about the dvd but want the screen!)

I have about $550-600 give or take some. What system would you guys put in your truck? I'm still learning about amp's and subs, so talk to me like a kid . Also, those deals on ebay that give you 2 subs, 1000watt amp and box for $250.. is that too good to be true for a awsome system, or is that reasonable?? and do you think a friend and me could install all of this with it looking clean?
Thanks guys!

Old 01-10-2007, 03:43 AM
Remmy
Rookie
Default RE: new stereo system!

You can probably find all of that stuff for your ride, but at the price range you have I don't think it will sound too good. I don't know much about the dvd flip screens and as far as the subs it all depends on what you want. They will all sound different depending on what subs you choose & what box they go in.
As far as the amps are concerned you could probably find some cheap amps that sound good but typically for a good amp you will pay about a buck a watt. So if you plan on getting a good 1000 watt amp your looking at aout $1000.00 give or take.

Old 01-10-2007, 03:46 AM
Ben D.
Champion