2010 Ram Hemi Superchips Tuning Released - DodgeForum.com

Go Back  DodgeForum.com > Dodge Trucks > Dodge Ram > 4th Gen Ram Tech
Reload this Page > 2010 Ram Hemi Superchips Tuning Released
Notices
4th Gen Ram Tech 2009+ and up Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2009 and up Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

2010 Ram Hemi Superchips Tuning Released

Reply

 
 
  #1  
Old 06-02-2010, 07:22 PM
SilsHemi's Avatar
SilsHemi
SilsHemi is offline
All Star
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: GA
Posts: 809
Thumbs up 2010 Ram Hemi Superchips Tuning Released

I received an e-mail this afternoon from Scott Britton.

2010 Superchips support for Hemi has been unofficially released, meaning the forums have first shot to update to the new support.


Just an FYI, we unofficially released the 2010 HEMI files today. If you can, please spread the word to everyone waiting that they can update and play now.

Power numbers are:

+18 HP at the wheel
+26 ft/lb TQ at the wheel

Advanced trans tuning is also available for the 2010.

Thanks!

Scott Britton

Transmission tuning is available as well for a $39.95 upgrade.


Thanks,

Sil
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2010, 10:11 PM
BigBlueEdge's Avatar
BigBlueEdge
BigBlueEdge is offline
Record Breaker
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: MN
Posts: 1,378
Default

Does this mean we can buy a SuperChips tuner for a 2010 Ram? Or buy a 2009 model and 'update' it for a 2010? Or something else??

Rob
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-02-2010, 10:16 PM
War Horse's Avatar
War Horse
War Horse is offline
All Star
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 973
Default

All you need is the Superchips model that'll work with Dodge trucks. Regardless of where you get it, the first thing you'll have to do is plug it into a computer and update it. Once updated it'll have the files for both the 2009 and the 2010. It isn't until you plug it into your truck that it'll dedicate the tuner to the vehicle.

If you buy one, don't update it, and then just plug it into the truck, it'll eventually flash on the screen that your vehicle isn't supported.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-02-2010, 10:43 PM
BigBlueEdge's Avatar
BigBlueEdge
BigBlueEdge is offline
Record Breaker
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: MN
Posts: 1,378
Default

Thanks for the info. What is the difference between Flashpaq and Cortex? The features look pretty similar on the Superchips comparison page.

Rob
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-02-2010, 11:19 PM
War Horse's Avatar
War Horse
War Horse is offline
All Star
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 973
Default

They're exactly the same from what I understand. The Cortex however comes with a powertrain warranty from Superchips, where as the Flashpaq is a use at your own risk unit. However, buying and using the torque management (a $39.99 upgrade) in the Cortex voids that warranty. Other than the warranty, they do the same programming.
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-02-2010, 11:35 PM
TI 3VOM's Avatar
TI 3VOM
TI 3VOM is offline
Veteran
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: BC
Posts: 441
Default

Bastards!!!! I just dropped all my coin on a bull bar and tonneu cover this morning....... If only I had known. Now, I need to save up again.
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-03-2010, 12:09 AM
texasboy1022
texasboy1022 is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 12
Default

Originally Posted by War Horse View Post
All you need is the Superchips model that'll work with Dodge trucks. Regardless of where you get it, the first thing you'll have to do is plug it into a computer and update it. Once updated it'll have the files for both the 2009 and the 2010. It isn't until you plug it into your truck that it'll dedicate the tuner to the vehicle.

If you buy one, don't update it, and then just plug it into the truck, it'll eventually flash on the screen that your vehicle isn't supported.
Thanks for the info. So I can buy one online, technically it is a 2009 Ram model, download the 2010 program after I hook it up to the computer, and then hook it up to the truck? Then good to go?

Anybody buy the transmission upgrade, worth it?

Thanks!
 
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-10-2010, 01:55 PM
rcrespo106
rcrespo106 is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 9
Default updates?

any one try this yet?
 
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-11-2010, 08:34 AM
MADMAXIN22's Avatar
MADMAXIN22
MADMAXIN22 is offline
Professional
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CITY OF BRIDGES
Posts: 211
Default

here is my one question before buying a programmer

if you load a tune and say have to take it in for an issue or get a CEL for something that is not related to the programmer and you put the stock tune in before going to the dealer, can the dealer tell that a programmer was installed and say your warranty is now void?? i would assume the techs/engineers at superchips would know the answer to this question...
 
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-11-2010, 09:19 AM
MiRamDriver
MiRamDriver is offline
Professional
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 145
Default

It is my understanding that yes, they can through alot of digging. Under no normal circumstances would they be able to find it.
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 

Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
44dakota
2nd Gen Dakota
4
08-26-2015 12:48 AM
Elex
3rd Gen Ram Tech
3
08-24-2015 12:52 PM
dpracing57
4th Gen Ram Tech
5
08-17-2015 11:55 AM
xsparta11x
4th Gen Ram Tech
4
08-03-2015 07:12 AM
totalrecall
2nd Gen Dakota
0
07-22-2015 07:37 PM

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Featured Sponsors

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:47 AM.


 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: