Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification. Let's hear about it here.
View Poll Results: A poll
I use it
0%
I like it
14.29%
I dont use it
14.29%
i dont like it
14.29%
i like it and have it
14.29%
i dont like it and have it
0%
i dont like it and dont want it
42.86%
other, add in post.
0%
Voters: 7. You may not vote on this poll

Surround Sound and who likes and/or uses it?

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2006, 09:39 PM
HighDuke1911
Champion
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Surround Sound and who likes and/or uses it?

OK, I AM A SOUND ENGINEER (in trainging) AND WOULD LOVE TO LET YOU GUYS KNOW THAT...

SURROUND SOUND IS NOT THE BEST SOUND TO GET FROM YOUR VEHICLE OR ANYTHING ELSE IN THAT CASE.

Surround sound is only good if you are exactly in the center of ALL of your speakers. When you play surround in your car you have to turn up the volume more and more to hear it from the corners you cant hear it from. i.e.- driver cant hear back passenger and passenger speakers as well as drivers and behind drivers seat.

a system played in MONO or STEREO is the best thing to do. they are coming out with the 6.1 surround sound or something and think its super good. come on, listen carefully from all angles... THE MUSIC NEEDS TO BE CRANKED UP SUPER LOUD TO HEAR THAT ****. excuse my french

well, just what i learned in experimenting at home and in class. you dont have to follow this but it is just to let you know what surround sound is all about.

Old 12-23-2006, 10:45 PM
whiteram00
Captain
Default RE: Surround Sound and who likes and/or uses it?

all i need is 2 front door speakers an subs in the back

Old 12-23-2006, 11:06 PM
rappin_trashman
Professional