Dodge Charger The Dodge Charger. The car that made its competitors shiver in the 60's is reborn in 2006 into a sleek sedan that can still send the competition home wimpering, the Dodge Charger.

New to the Charger.

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2009, 02:43 PM
Gwub2005
Rookie
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to the Charger.

I've been driving a Dodge 1500 for the past six yrs and have been a member of the Ram section of this forum for a while and unfortunatly my truck passed away. I just bought a 2008 Dodge Charger 3.5L V6 and from experiences within this forum, I'd like to ask ya'll experienced Charger owners if there are any flaws that I should address soon and if there are some modifications ya'll would suggest. Thanks in advance.
Ben.

Old 08-06-2009, 04:51 PM
KRZY.BMET
Peaceful Browser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Congrats on the buy, and sorry for your loss...

What I am telling my kids to do on their V6's is look at mostly cosmetic mods, since making a 13 second car will take WAAAAYYYYYY to much money and pointless. The 3.5 has decent get up and go, but in no way a bullet of a car.

Post up some pics of the car, lets see what you got. I just put spoilers on my V6's and let me tell you what, it was the best $280 I could spend on the car. Changed the whole look of it.

Old 08-07-2009, 02:02 PM
Gwub2005
Rookie

I don't have my pictures yet because I'm making the car lot do some modifications to it which include the charger paint scheme and the black r/t spoiler. As soon as they are finished I'll add some pictures to my garage. I was thinkin about gettin an exhaust system installed b/c I had flowmasters on my truck and loved the sound but will I be able to get the nice sound w/ the V6?

Old 08-07-2009, 02:06 PM
Gwub2005
Rookie

Just imagine this charger in the cherry red color and thats my car.

http://www.autotrader.com/dealers/dd...r_id=263868073

Old 08-07-2009, 04:56 PM
KRZY.BMET
Peaceful Browser

Originally Posted by Gwub2005