Dodge Charger The Dodge Charger. The car that made its competitors shiver in the 60's is reborn in 2006 into a sleek sedan that can still send the competition home wimpering, the Dodge Charger.

Hi, I'm new. Some questions about Hellcat?

Search this Thread

Old 12-22-2017, 04:48 PM
sherlock
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi, I'm new. Some questions about Hellcat?

Hi all, I currently have a 2006 Charger R/T with about 115k miles. I'm a very low mileage driver- these days maybe 2k a year.

Anyway, I'm thinking of trading it in and getting a new Charger Scat Pack, or the Charger Hellcat.My question is if the Hellcat comes with all the safety features such as the auto-braking cruise control and the lane warning. I just can't see buying a new car without these great safety features. I don't race or anything, but the Hellcat is enticing.

Also, how hard is it to find a dealer with an allocation that won't charge over sticker? I always prefer to order my cars and not buy off the lot. I'm in Connecticut BTW.

Thanks! Happy Holidays!

Old 12-23-2017, 10:36 AM
cruzer55
Veteran
Thumbs up

HUMMM!!!! What key? RED or BLACK???? HUMM......Just a thought....................

Old 12-27-2017, 08:46 AM
TorqStorm
Former Vendor

You could just throw one of our superchargers on your Charger!

Old 01-10-2018, 01:36 PM
03neonRT
Grand Champion

This is a little late, but...

Originally Posted by sherlock
Anyway, I'm thinking of trading it in and getting a new Charger Scat Pack, or the Charger Hellcat.My question is if the Hellcat comes with all the safety features such as the auto-braking cruise control and the lane warning. I just can't see buying a new car without these great safety features. I don't race or anything, but the Hellcat is enticing.