Go Back  DodgeForum.com > Dodge Cars > Dodge Dart
Reload this Page >

my first issue

Dodge Dart The Dodge Dart forum is the place for all Dart 2013+ Owners Discussion

my first issue

  #1  
Old 10-17-2012, 11:48 PM
SumAmerican's Avatar
SumAmerican
SumAmerican is offline
Professional
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Killeen, TX & St. Paul, MN
Posts: 228
Default my first issue

when playing music from an SD card the whole radio display(and music) went dead for a second.. the screen reset with a mess of colors and was back to normal within seconds.. this has happened twice so far in <200mi.. any ideas??
 
  #2  
Old 10-18-2012, 10:27 PM
Moparkyle
Moparkyle is offline
All Star
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 955
Default

Probably a software issue. I work a Ford dealership and Ford has a similar product called SYNC. Probably almost identical to Dodge's. Anyways Ford is having a hell of a time keeping the glitches out of all of the software and I'm willing to bet if you brought it into the dealership that Dodge all ready has an update or is in the process of working on one.
 
  #3  
Old 10-28-2012, 10:54 PM
SumAmerican's Avatar
SumAmerican
SumAmerican is offline
Professional
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Killeen, TX & St. Paul, MN
Posts: 228
Default

Thanks
 
  #4  
Old 12-04-2012, 02:42 PM
Overcast72's Avatar
Overcast72
Overcast72 is offline
Rookie
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Northern Kentucky
Posts: 96
Default

Originally Posted by SumAmerican View Post
when playing music from an SD card the whole radio display(and music) went dead for a second.. the screen reset with a mess of colors and was back to normal within seconds.. this has happened twice so far in <200mi.. any ideas??
Have had that happen twice now myself. Once at about 600 miles and this last time at just about 5200 miles - the Uconnect just reboots, almost at random. The first time I hit a small bump, this time - nothing at all - and I was looking RIGHT at it, so I know it was totally out of the blue.

Also once the speedometer display wouldn't come up at all - had to power the car down, wait, and bring it back up. Car still ran, etc.

Very likely a software bug; when I took the car in for my '3000 mile' Oil change (and then found out the 1.4L Turbo don't need one until 7500 miles) they did a software update; but it didn't fix this specifically.

Then the GPS totally froze on me once, the Uconnect still worked, but the GPS just hung. I shut it off for a minute, but no dice - after an hour in the grocery store it resumed normal operation. All that being said, it didn't interrupt normal operation of the car otherwise.


I'm going to mention this to them when I head back and I might even point out this thread
 

Last edited by Overcast72; 12-04-2012 at 03:00 PM.

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: my first issue


Featured Sponsors

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: