Dodge Forum Site Issues and Suggestions Having an issue with the DF software? This is your section!

VISTA help.......

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2007, 12:52 AM
NHARINTON
Record Breaker
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default VISTA help.......

well im new to the computer help section.... i have a hp slimline s7700 with vista (POS) and about every two weeks i have to do a system restore, because:
1. The computerwill lose allsound. The drivers all say they are working, i've tried updating and reinstalling them, in the right corner by the time where the speaker is, it says "the audio service is not running" but in devices it says it is fine?????

2. Internet explorer takes about 5 minutes to open

3. Some Users on the computer cannot even log in to thier side ( i have 3 users)

4. ITS IS SLOW AS ****!!!!

When i do a system restore all is well for a few weeks...
I have been on the phone with HP and Microsoft 3-4 time for 3-4 hours each time....... thier conclusion is that i need to completely format the computer and reinstall windows...... motherfu**ers.... are they going to pay for my time and the dvd's to back up my documents because they sold me and 10 million other people this POS operating system???Just dont know what to do anymore..... i do have a lot of pictures and music but no viruses, i have scanned with AVG and CA's e-trust.... please help me or i am throwing out my window!!!!

Old 10-06-2007, 02:50 PM
dustyloins
R.I.P. Dusty (Retired Moderator
Hall of Fame Member
Default RE: VISTA help.......

Howmuch memory do you have installed?

Dusty

Old 10-06-2007, 07:05 PM
Sir Hardin Thicke
Record Breaker