Dodge Forum Site Issues and Suggestions Having an issue with the DF software? This is your section!

VERY new new guy !!

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2006, 02:58 PM
Mayfair
Legend
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default VERY new new guy !!

Hey gang !!

I'm not only new here, but I'm also kinda new to computers and forums. ( That's NEW x 3 !! ) Until now, the only forum I've participated in is the Playstation forum.

Anyway ....

I've got a couple of questions that I'd like to ask since I haven't found the answers on my own yet.

Bear with me ...

Is there a way to float a post that you really like? Meaning .... If I found a post that I want to keep at the top of the page for future reference can I do it? How?

I'm also a little confused as to what all of the little symbols around a topic are. I see arrows, question marks, thumbs, ect but have no clue what they mean or why they are there. I also see a yellow dot sometimes folowing a topic, what is that?

I'm sure I'll have more questions later, but I'll start with these. This forum is awesome and I'm looking forward to participating, I just need a little help getting started.

Thanks in advance !!

Old 08-18-2006, 08:21 PM
Mayfair
Legend
Default RE: VERY new new guy !!

Any help for the new guy yet ??

I'm also confused about the picture thing. I've done a resize on them and figured out how to get them into my profile, but there's one picture that fits fine in my pictures section, but when I try to post the pic itself it says it's too big. I don't get it ... the others post fine. What am I missing or doing wrong ?

Old 08-19-2006, 03:40 AM
Midnight SRT
Nightly Creeper
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

Is there a way to float a post that you really like? Meaning .... If I found a post that I want to keep at the top of the page for future reference can I do it? How?