Dodge Magnum The Dodge Magnum, the wagon that made wagons cool. The unique look of the Dodge Magnum makes any trim level, from SE to SRT-8, an absolute head turner.

Headers

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2006, 08:57 PM
H3bubba
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Headers

I bought an 06 R/T. I was looking for headers and an exhaust system, is there any preference as to which are better, long or short. I have no experience with shorties, but some with long tube headers. I would be looking to redo the entire exhaust system with a chip, new intake, and a throttle body spacer. looking to get another 50hp to the rear wheels just be getting it to breathe better. is there any real difference between the Mopar performance parts and other aftermarket? the Mopar stuff is a little more expensive, just wondering if it's worth it, or am i just paying for that "M". I have seen lots of different web sites with performance parts like HHP, Auto Truck Toys, eBay, and some others. Ihave searched this site, but have not found an opinion one way or another as to a basic set up that would give another 50hp to the rear wheels. Maybe everything is just too new. Thanks for any input.

Pete

Old 08-13-2006, 10:38 PM
god_complx
Professional
Default RE: Headers

There is no way to get that 50 u r looking for unless you go with the supercharger. Running chip exhaust and CAI I have heard of 15 to 20, and throwing on some headers may add a little more, but 50 will cost you about 6gs.

Old 08-13-2006, 11:45 PM
H3bubba

Interesting, guess it's not as easy as the older cars to get power out of them. thanks

Old 08-16-2006, 11:14 AM
FamilyWagon

bubba, JBA makes a nice set of headers, whole exhaust kit dyno'd 25 more RWHP, check it out on their site

Old 08-18-2006, 05:27 PM
ChiTown

ORIGINAL: god_complx