Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

I'm Tony. Intro, question, pic.

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2007, 09:33 PM
tonyslaramie
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm Tony. Intro, question, pic.

Good evening,[/align][/align]With all due respect, I've decided to introduce myself here rather than the "intro area"as this is the one chapter of dodgeforum.com where I'll spend the bulk of my time.[/align][/align]My name is Tony, I live in the Seattle area. I'm a BMW technician by trade, and an American car, truck, motorcycleenthusiast by hobby. I have an education on gas, diesel, refrigeration and hydraulics.I've been lingering in the background for the past year give or take using the search function and learning as much as possible, this is really a great source of input, information and a generally friendly community, thank you!!! [/align][/align]I've owned since 12/06 a 2006 CTD Laramie 4x4 QCM/TI've got about 15,000 miles on it now and I love my truck, my father owns a 2006 CTD Laramie 4x4 MC M/T. He bought his about 3 months prior to mine, and I'll admit it was his truck that drove me to get one.[/align][/align]I have made a couple enhancments, I added factory HomeLink. I added a 10" subwoofer and amplifier with new speakers in the front doors, it was a fun project I fabbed my own single 10" endclosure under the rear seat and lifted the rear seats about 1.5" for clearance, it also gave the cab a "stadium seating" affect which is cool, you can see over the passenger and driver's head when crusing down the road. I bought aluminum wheels, filled in the groove under the chrome clad and painted them gloss black with IMRON epoxy based paint, wrapped them with 35x12.5 BFG muds, stuffed them under the truck with a 2" leveling kit in the front ... looks good. I added fender flares, painted them in the mineral grey metalic, gives the truck a deeper, cut look... trying to be different, shees