Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

I'm Stumped!

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2009, 08:42 PM
pelican
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm Stumped!

Hello all,
newbie here, Thanks in advance for any wisdom I can absorb from you all!

Here goes: The truck is an 01 Ram2500 with the 24 valve cummins.It has automatic trans and is a long bed extra cab with 4wd. It has around 110,000mies. Ok, I drove to town and all was well with my truck.I shut the truck down, did some shopping then on returning to the truck went to start it and nothing. dash lit up as normal but no click or anything from starter.I knew my bat connections were good, and the bat. had plenty of juice, so I thought it might have something to do with the neutral safety switch. I jiggled the gear shift in Park with the key in the crank position and she fired right up.