Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

Banks Six Gun

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2006, 09:22 PM
boostyme
Rookie
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Banks Six Gun

I know it probally has been talked about many of times, but I am new to this. I watched the re run of "trucks" this past weekend and they did the banks upgrade on the powerstroke. It seemed as though the kit is pretty good and has alot of "safe guards". Is there a reason not to go with this set up (Banks Six Gun with Speed loader)? IS there something better on the market?

Basically, like every man on earth, I want to go faster. However, I dont want to worry about torque converters, trans slipping, engine going ka-putt. Just safe reliable HP; if there is such a thing.....I am not looking at being the first one in the "9's" or anything.
years ago I had a acura with a supercharger and etc invested into this car and even though it got stolen...it started burning oil, tranny was going etc.....dont want to deal with that.

I covinced my ol' lady that these trucks last a long time so it is a great investment for the business. I if yall give me the wrong info, hopefully you have a sister or sis-in-law you can hook me up with...get it???

Old 05-16-2006, 11:50 PM
Deleted User
Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]

Old 05-07-2008, 07:11 AM
craneop35
Default RE: Banks Six Gun

I just installed the six gun W/PDA and I really like it this thing does so much and gives plenty of power.

Old 05-07-2008, 07:48 AM
cumminalong

If you want lots of safety features, but still have a bit of room to satisfy the urge, then look at an Edge Juice w/ Attitude monitor.

It's as safe as YOU make it.

As long as you keep it on level 3 or lower, you're perfectly safe. If you start to foray into the upper levels, then you will start to slip the tranny a bit.