Dodge Ram The full size truck that leads the way in innovative and unique styling, the Dodge Ram. With best in class available horsepower, the Dodge Ram out runs any competitor.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Mall of Georgia

anyone see the video F150 vs RAM Hemi Tug o War?

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2004, 07:23 PM
mikegonzo
Veteran
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default anyone see the video F150 vs RAM Hemi Tug o War?

Ok, love me because I am a faithful Dodge HEMI driver and owner.

Hate me, because I work for Ford

Mandatory that I had to go to a meeting yesterday where big *** touring bus drove to our city and inside were all the videos playing destroying everyone else.

Now, I don't see why this would be hype...but I just couldn't belive the underpowered F150 (when compared to the RAM Hemi) could outpull the Ram. The Ram's wheels spun like crazy and the 5.4 300HP F150 won the tug o war easily (both trucks were backed up to each other with ropes tied to each one's bumper).

I did see within the videos how cheap the body frames were in the new Chevy Silverado and Nissan Titan and especially the Toyota Tundra. These frames when pressure was applied to one side, would just bend like cheese....cheap constructions. When the Dodge Ram's frame was tested it held strong and very close the F150 which of course, had a bit better rating but not by far.

What I would like to know...because I love selling used Dodge's on our lot.... (hehehe), is if anyone can find validity on that tug of war. With the Ram's wheels just screeching and trying to pull away, the F150's wheels didn't lose any spin and just pulled it like a crying baby.

Keep in mind....I work at Ford because the products just sell well in this area and it pays my bills... but I always like to have better amunition to defend the most awesome truck on the road...the Dodge Ram Hemi

Old 10-21-2004, 01:51 AM
71GTX
Rookie
Default RE: anyone see the video F150 vs RAM Hemi Tug o War?