Dodge Stealth The car that can still draw looks from auto enthusiasts everywhere, the Dodge Stealth. From the Naturally Aspirated version to the Twin Turbo, the Dodge Stealth has a little something for everyone.

Clutch Adjustment?

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2007, 04:14 PM
japokojski
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Clutch Adjustment?

I have a 91 Base with 5 speed.

I have had no luck searching for a guide on adjusting the clutch and bleeding the slave cylinder. If you guys could point me in the right direction it would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
Jesse

Old 04-12-2007, 03:02 PM
falcon66
Rookie
Default RE: Clutch Adjustment?

I don't know if the Transmission is different for the SOHC engines. I have used my subscription to Alldatadiy.com several times including rebuilding and bleeding the clutch slave cylinder. I have a subscription for all three of my cars and my in-laws Ford Tarus that I seem to be working on often.

Old 04-12-2007, 03:25 PM
thestealth
Champion
Old 04-12-2007, 09:18 PM
japokojski

Thanks for the replies. Is there any way to adjust the firmness of the clutch pedal itself? I have alot of play in the pedal, and would like to get it to be a little stiffer.

Old 04-13-2007, 05:30 PM
falcon66
Rookie

Clutch Pedal Freeplay
On AWD vehicles, depress clutch pedal two to three times with the engine off to eliminate booster negative pressure before testing pedal freeplay.
To determine if the pedal freeplay is not within specification, depress clutch pedal by hand until clutch resistance is felt. Measure the distance between upper pedal height and where resistance is felt. Freeplay should be 0.24-0.51 inches. After pedal freeplay has been checked, measure the distance between the clutch pedal and the floorpan when the clutch disengages. On AWD vehicles, measure distance with engine running. Clearance should be 2.2 inches or greater.