Dodge Stratus The Dodge Stratus. Whether you've got a sedan or coupe, base model or R/T, theDodge Stratus has winning looks and thrilling performance.

2006 Dodge Stratus Will not rev or accelerate some times while driving.

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2010, 11:46 AM
military joe
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2006 Dodge Stratus Will not rev or accelerate some times while driving.

Ok guys im new to this web site. Hope you all can help me with my problem. Im currently deployed to Afghanistan and my wife back home is having car trouble. Yesterday she was at a stop light and the 2006 dodge stratus wouldn't rev or accelerate. she had to shut the car off and turn it back on to get it to move and rev up. I have looked up a bunch of stuff online and its kinda foggy. But from what i have read its going to probably be the tps or throttle cable. maybe even needs a xmision flush. but if it was a tranny problem the car would atleast rev up this time it wouldn't do anything. it was like she wasn't pushing the gas when she was. please help

Old 12-14-2010, 10:25 PM
Harv

My 2006 is having the same problem. What was the fix for it? I have no RPM after the car warms up. Thanks

Old 08-08-2011, 10:26 PM
Nic1311