Neon SRT-4 Dodge Neon SRT-4 is the pocket rocket that took the import scene and turned it upside down.

SRT-4 Body kits?

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2004, 07:35 PM
morf
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SRT-4 Body kits?

Hello, I am new to this forum. I have recently joined the Air force and ha been looking into buying a new car. So far i have my eyes set on the SRT-4. i have heard many good things about it and few bad things(interior rather lame). i was just wondering a few things.. 1.) Why can't i find any body kits for the SRT-4? i find the stock ground effects to be rather ... well not as apealing as they could be. 2.) i am not only new to this forum but i am new to customising cars. and i have noticed that you have mentionedthe BOV? i am not certain of what that is could someone please explain? .. 3.) what the average insurance for full coverage? ... ahh yes. one last question. .. 4.) is it true that when shifting gears you can hear it go .. chssshhh or something to that extent? thanx again.

Old 05-16-2004, 11:31 PM
dustyloins
R.I.P. Dusty (Retired Moderator
Hall of Fame Member
Default RE: SRT-4 Body kits?

BOV is a Blow Off Valve, which doesn't do anything for performance, but sounds cool as hell and can really shake up someone in another car. I pay about $1200 a year for full coverage thru USAA. The "air brake" sound you're referring to is the BOV in action...[sm=smiley20.gif]

Old 05-17-2004, 05:15 AM
byebye
Veteran