New Member Area New to DF? Stop in tell us about yourself and your ride. Please post technical questions in the tech sections.

New From Columbus

Old 02-04-2009, 05:10 AM
BlueDak2000
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New From Columbus

I am fairly new to the Dodge world. My father in law is a die hard Mopar guy and I used to live a mile from Brice Road growing up. So with these influences and the opportunity to by my brother in laws 2000 Dodge Dakota SLT I jumped at the chance.

I am interested in doing some customizing and giving truck a unique look.

Let me know if there are any other 2nd Generation Dak owners out there with some good ideas.

Old 02-04-2009, 09:41 AM
Texasaggie2980
Default depends

what kinda look ya wanting to go for? sporty or mean? I know a guy not to far from you down in Fayette county that has had a couple cool rams and dakota's with the headlight covers and bed covers and the ground effects or he has lifted, with the push bar and and roll bars and I have to admit, they have looked pretty neat.

Old 02-04-2009, 09:48 AM
JimkDaAdtman
Veteran

Hey, another Columbus dude... I hope to have my truck back from the shop here soon.. As for yours, would have to see pics for some ideas... Though I own a Ram, I could maybe help ya come up with a couple ideas.. depends really on like TExas said, what look you really want.. Mine is going to stay fairly stock looking.. don't want to add much to detract from that.. I was going to do the light/roll bar in the bed, but now think I may just put my lights behind the grill and leave the bar off...

Old 02-04-2009, 05:37 PM
paul07
Veteran

welcome from near akron!

Old 02-04-2009, 06:15 PM
BlueDak2000

I will be posting pics soon. I am hoping to remain fairly stock. Right now I have to work on the truck bed because there is rust above the wheel well, and the wheels were attempted to be cleaned using something that ate away the finish and left it a dingy green.