New Member Area New to DF? Stop in tell us about yourself and your ride. Please post technical questions in the tech sections.

Hey y'all I'm a newbie

Old 02-16-2006, 11:59 PM
johnekgun
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hey y'all I'm a newbie

Hey Y'all, I'm new to the D F but not new to auto forums. As I have read many of the posts archived in FAQ I find my self feeling almost guilty. I have'nt had any serious problems with the many Dodges ( and a few Chryslers.. I love those old New Yorkers ) I have had. In fact all of the problems I have had with my Dodges have been my own fault. I tend to drive em til they die then sell them to my Brothers. Of course They are wise to me now. They still beg to buy my worn out cars from me though.

The reason I joined this forum was because I stumbled on it while looking for a routing diagram for the heater in my latest " new" Dodge. A 1988 D-150 short bed. Discovered ( like all classics are in Mississippi ) in some really tall grass behind a barn. The guy would'nt sell it to me at first because he did'nt want to cheat me. He claimed it had blown head gasket ( among other thngs) on top of the fact that it had been waiting for me in the Mississippi sun for about four years. Of course us old wrench heads know 318s are pretty common. I have a freind ( and a couple of brothers) with a back yard full of 318s. This being the South we just reckoned we would pray about it and God would lead us in our decision. I ain't sure if it was Jesus or the seven hundred dollars I put on his dining room table. Which ever it was he gave me the title and now its mine. He told me I could come get any time and to watch out for snakes when I was pulling it out.