New Member Area New to DF? Stop in tell us about yourself and your ride. Please post technical questions in the tech sections.

Newest?!?...

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2004, 07:49 PM
Dana
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newest?!?...

Howdy! I guess I'm the newest of the new here! I posted a plea for help in the "Classics" section about my baby-hemi (270) that I'm stuffing in an old Dodge M-37 (big, ugly, square, Army trucks). I've owned a few DeSotos and some Dodges in the past, but until a couple of years ago, I didn't really have "Dodge-itis" (of which there is no known cure). Now I've got it, and I've got it bad!! I hang out on the Power Wagon forum and the M-37 forum and although I'm no expert, I love to tinker with these old Dodge trucks! We're talking 1940s and 1950s here, so there's no rocket-science involved! No 'computers' or 'modules', everything is pretty simple... for us simple minded folks! I love to be able to open the hood of a vehicle and actually HAVE ROOM TO WORK ON IT!!!! Jeeze, these new cars don't have room for a wrench, let alone your hand on a wrench! I'm smart enough to know that Chevy has their hot-rods (what's cheaper to work on than a small block Chevy!?) and Ford even had a few head-turners, but when you open the hood, and there's a Hemi in there, EVERYONE knows what that is, and they can respect the engineering that went into that famous little engine. I'm currently looking to buy a first series Dodge Turbo Cummins to pull a trailer with my M-37 on it (affectionately refered to as my "heMi-37"). Again, Ford has their Power Stroke, and Chevy has their diesel, but - come on!! Who did Dodge go to for diesel help?!? CUMMINS, the folks that know a little bit about diesel power!! Or I could get a newer Hemi truck, or one with the V-10... See, I've got Dodge-itis. Bad.
Dana
Milford, NE

Old 06-03-2004, 07:58 PM
Dodgegirl19
Lady Administrator
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Newest?!?...