2nd Gen Dakota Tech 1997 - 2004 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 2nd Gen Dakota.

Other preventative maintenance while installing head gaskets.

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2024, 10:14 AM
Kuzify
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Other preventative maintenance while installing head gaskets.

Let me start by stating I am not a mechanic but I've done all the work on every vehicle I've owned. I paid a shop one time in my life to rebuild a transmission. $2k and they couldn't even figure out how to reinstall the starter and lost my shims in the process (83 F100 w/302.)