Suspension Is your ride slammed to the ground? Did you lift it so high you need a ladder to get in? Step in and let's talk about it.

Lifting Questions.

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2007, 12:48 AM
DodgeRAmPower
Rookie
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lifting Questions.

I've decided i want a 3 to 5.5" lift from Skyjacker, i'm still looking around the net for the best prices, i want to know the ride quality between a 3" lift and a 5" lift? also i have a flowmaster exhaust system, which has been customized, and welded into place...what is involved with a suspension lift? should i also combine a Body lift with it? i'm not sure...please give me your input guys

Thank you!
DodgeRAmPower

Old 03-25-2007, 02:39 PM
bonomo
Default RE: Lifting Questions.

I cant get the shackel bolts off the rear springs of my 89 r/c are welded in place or just rusted in place? I tried to beat them out with no luck. Am I better off cutting them out and getting new bolts? I am in the process of lifting the truck.

Old 04-01-2007, 07:53 PM
jbess07

I just recently bought a 07 dodge ram 1500 4x4 laramie and want to by a lift kit, but because I bought a laramie people are telling me i can't lift do to some esp ( electronic skid protection) if anyone knows what i can do i would appreciate it!

Old 06-29-2007, 09:55 PM
flyboy1304
Veteran