Dodge Caravan The Dodge Caravan is the best selling mini van from Dodge. How many Dodge Caravan owners here at DodgeForum.com would agree? Discuss it now!

99 Caravan heater/ac problem???

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2007, 05:38 PM
mtj4life
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 99 Caravan heater/ac problem???

I just bought a 1999 Dodge Caravan this past summer. It looked great and ran great. It has an a/c that works great. And when I lived in Houston this past summer it came in really handy. But I just moved up north and it's getting colder up here in Pennsylvania. I noticed when I tried to turn the heater on, it only blew cold air. I called the guy back in Texas and asked if there was a problem with the heater and he said that there's a switch somewhere under the dash to manually switch it from a/c to heater. Now I'm no mechanic in any way. But I've never heard of a switch to manually control the heater and a/c. I did try looking under the dash, but I can't seem to find anything like a switch down there.

Can anyone help me out? Is there some sort of switch where I can switch it over to the van's heater? I'd appreciate any help. It's getting pretty cold up here, and this is the only vehicle my wife, kids and I own. So we really need some heat. Thanks again in advance...

Old 10-31-2007, 02:06 AM
vlmuke
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 99 Caravan heater/ac problem???