1st Gen Dakota Tech 1987 - 1996 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 1st Gen Dakota.

92 Dodge Dakota error codes

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2018, 09:25 PM
Debra Gerik
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 92 Dodge Dakota error codes

My truck

Fuse diagram
Hello I just bought a 92 Dakota and was lies to but I ran the diagnostic and got these error codes.
52 Fuel system rich
34 speed control solenoid circuit
41 generator field not switching properly
33 a/c clutch relay circuit
I also ordered a Haynes repair manual but I'm not a mechanic. I have managed to fix a few things from videos on you tube which was cool but I can't really afford to take it to the shop. Anyone got easy to follow low tech advice on where to start? My is won't switch on except rarely and my abs and brake warning lights are on. I'm pretty sure it's related to the square fuse on the under dash fuse box as it's missing. But can't figure out which fuse to order to fit it. The worst problem is the 13 mpg I'm getting from fuel mix and of of problem. Appreciate any advice.

Last edited by Debra Gerik; 06-03-2018 at 09:27 PM. Reason: Wrong words inserted from word prediction
Old 06-03-2018, 09:31 PM
Debra Gerik
Red face Couldn't fix original posts word prediction errors. 😏

Originally Posted by Debra Gerik

My truck

Fuse diagram
Hello I just bought a 92 Dakota and was lied to but I ran the diagnostic and got these error codes.
52 Fuel system rich
34 speed control solenoid circuit
41 generator field not switching properly
33 a/c clutch relay circuit