Water/methanol injection!

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2009, 01:23 PM
ottoretto
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Water/methanol injection!

hello fellows, im new in this and i wanna sk a few question about methanol:
1. the methanol its used like Nitrous oxide?
2. its can be used on a n/a car (neon)?
3. i can use a fuel pump of inyect the methanol?
any other thing its help full too!

Old 10-31-2009, 04:11 AM
chandlerdoom

whatsup, i know nothing about meth on a neon. but have a devilsown meth kit on my s4. so i can relate somewhat.

1. meth is i guess kind of like nitrous, but it has a different purpose.
2. im sure it can be used on a NA car, but its used primarly for turbo'd cars.
you can use a fuel pump, but your best bet is buying a set thats made from a company that uses the correct pump and lines.

now some things to know, meth is hard on the motor, it wears it down much quicker than without.
you would want a safty cutoff for the meth, because if meth is not being injected when the car thinks it is, than BOOM! remember anything can happen, leaks or clogs, so be safe. In my audi s4 I tapped into my windshild wiper tank, because I have a warning light that comes on if I am low on fluid, so thats my safty.
you will want a switch for it, because theirs no reason to run meth 100% of the time, mine was set for when I built more than 15psi it would start injecting the meth.

honestly in my own opinoin, I wouldnt do it unless you were boosted, and wanted to run more boost and retard/retarded your timing

goodluck tho

Old 10-31-2009, 02:12 PM
ottoretto
Professional

ohhh i see, i want to use a lil of meth just 10 percent with 90 of water, im not boosted but i got high compression, i pnp my head, dohc piston on a dohc head, i milled my head and i got 11,5:1 cr, so i wanna a cooler mixture, i just gonna try with so lil water, so i can use water pump!? i know how much water i can add so dont worry xD

Old 11-01-2009, 11:08 PM
chandlerdoom