2008 avenger uconnect - DodgeForum.com

2008 - Current Dodge Avenger The new Dodge Avenger gives a sporty look to the often drab mid-sized sedan class, with the possible future option of AWD and a performance engine upgrade.

2008 avenger uconnect

Reply

 
 
  #1  
Old 06-15-2009, 07:00 PM
azavenger
azavenger is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Unhappy 2008 avenger uconnect

I am looking fo rthe factory parts I need to get the factory version of uconnect. I have a am/fm 1 disc with Sat radio and the phone buttons but I dont want to add more to the dash I want to work the phone through the radio. Can anyone help
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2009, 07:36 PM
DESIREESAVENGER
DESIREESAVENGER is offline
Rookie
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 92
Default

You need a hands free module kit. I put one in my wifes avenger. You will need a dealer to update the vehicle build configuration after you put it in. I did mine myself cause I work for a dealer.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2009, 01:59 AM
72combo's Avatar
72combo
72combo is offline
Champion
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,563
Default

Originally Posted by DESIREESAVENGER View Post
You need a hands free module kit. I put one in my wifes avenger. You will need a dealer to update the vehicle build configuration after you put it in. I did mine myself cause I work for a dealer.
what all exactly do you need or is it a kit, does it come with the mirror with mics etc.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-06-2009, 11:32 PM
AlandMe
AlandMe is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Cool How to activate voice recognition in 2008 Avenger??

We have not been able to activate the voice recognition in our car... We paired our phones to the Uconnect system and can place calls, but the other party cannot hear us...we can hear them tho. We cannot get the voice recognition to respond to our commands for any of the systems...radio, phone, etc. We are following the directions, in the manual and have tried all that we can think of. Any advice out there?? Thanks! And, by the way, we have the option...
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-24-2009, 02:42 AM
Crashaholic
Crashaholic is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location:
Posts: 19
Default

AlandMe, have you upgraded any part of the Mygig(Uconnect) system?? Or is the entire system untouched and factory???
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-01-2009, 12:14 AM
lxman1's Avatar
lxman1
lxman1 is offline
Site Moderator
Dodge Forum Moderator
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Louisville, Ky
Posts: 9,407
Default

Originally Posted by azavenger View Post
I am looking fo rthe factory parts I need to get the factory version of uconnect. I have a am/fm 1 disc with Sat radio and the phone buttons but I dont want to add more to the dash I want to work the phone through the radio. Can anyone help
Here ya go

http://www.mopar-accessories.com/en-...=2082&pc=45611
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-04-2009, 11:12 PM
davb673
davb673 is offline
Veteran
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 404
Default

Originally Posted by AlandMe View Post
We have not been able to activate the voice recognition in our car... We paired our phones to the Uconnect system and can place calls, but the other party cannot hear us...we can hear them tho. We cannot get the voice recognition to respond to our commands for any of the systems...radio, phone, etc. We are following the directions, in the manual and have tried all that we can think of. Any advice out there?? Thanks! And, by the way, we have the option...
Yep, I think the voice recognition is poor. Ours cannot figure out what I am trying to say nor who I want to call. My wife always punches the number in on her phone... The microphone and speakers work fine though. We had the dealer install ours. A little pricey, but worth it. They had to pull the whole dash out to install it!
 
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-11-2009, 08:46 PM
DESIREESAVENGER
DESIREESAVENGER is offline
Rookie
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 92
Default

You don'thave to pull the dash to install the kit.
 
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-16-2009, 03:40 PM
lxman1's Avatar
lxman1
lxman1 is offline
Site Moderator
Dodge Forum Moderator
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Louisville, Ky
Posts: 9,407
Default

Just the center bezel where the radio is. Our dealer installed, Mopar unit in our Caliber works fine as does the factory installed unit in my 08 Ram.
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 

Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Mike McNeill
Audio/Visual Electronics
3
12-18-2015 03:59 PM
Vader2014
4th Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech
11
10-28-2015 01:29 AM
wilcoxjmm
1995-2000 Dodge Avenger
6
10-04-2015 10:47 PM
snipermax86
4th Gen Ram Tech
1
10-02-2015 09:51 AM
colt505
Dodge Dart
2
10-02-2015 09:42 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Featured Sponsors

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:06 PM.


 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: