2nd Gen Dakota Tech 1997 - 2004 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 2nd Gen Dakota.

'03 Body lift question

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2012, 04:53 PM
Hova
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default '03 Body lift question

Alright so I'm getting myself a 3 inch body lift http://www.suspensionconnection.com/...con/60153.html
and there is a few things I'm needing help with.
First off should i install or use a professional? I don't know how difficult it is to install a body lift because this will be the first time I'm doing it but I don't want to mess it up. So if i do go to a shop it's a lot of money i don't want to part with but I'm willing to if it is above my skill level right now.
Second is with this body lift kit would i need anything else? I have a 2003 4.7 v8 SLT quad cab 4X4. So it says its compatible but I'm a rookie in this field so if there is anything else I should get please let me know!
Lastly if anyone has a better lift kit please let me know! I'm always open to new suggestions!
Thanks in advance everyone!

Old 06-10-2012, 01:01 AM
BCdakotaboy
Professional