2nd Gen Intrepid 1998 through 2004 Intrepids

01 Intrepid Engine Swap

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2009, 10:00 PM
swithrow
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 01 Intrepid Engine Swap

Hello Everyone, I am new to DodgeForum. I had a 03 Concorde Lx with the well known 2.7, my 17 year old daughter wrecked it a couple of months ago and the only item that was not damaged was the engine. I purchased a 2001 Intrepid with a blown motor. To me they looked the same so I pulled the engine out of the Concorde and then the Intrepid. I noticed the ECM plugs were different and also that the 01 motor had a EGR pipes going into the rear of the intake. Long story short, I pulled all the wiring harness from the Lx and put it into the Intrepid. (01 Intrepid with 03 electronics) The engine starts but i am getting a bunch of codes,
P0499, P0508, P0057, P0135, P0155, and P0057. I did not change the fuel delivery system nor the O2 sensors. Do I need to have the dealer re-program the ECM?

Old 07-25-2009, 12:56 AM
swithrow

Originally Posted by swithrow
Hello Everyone, I am new to DodgeForum. I had a 03 Concorde Lx with the well known 2.7, my 17 year old daughter wrecked it a couple of months ago and the only item that was not damaged was the engine. I purchased a 2001 Intrepid with a blown motor. To me they looked the same so I pulled the engine out of the Concorde and then the Intrepid. I noticed the ECM plugs were different and also that the 01 motor had a EGR pipes going into the rear of the intake. Long story short, I pulled all the wiring harness from the Lx and put it into the Intrepid. (01 Intrepid with 03 electronics) The engine starts but i am getting a bunch of codes,
P0499, P0508, P0057, P0135, P0155, and P0057. I did not change the fuel delivery system nor the O2 sensors. Do I need to have the dealer re-program the ECM?