2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Odor help!

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2007, 10:12 PM
hawkeyedodge
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Odor help!

Ok, I work construction for a living, and by the end of the day after busting my *** i smell rancid! The interior of my truck has inherited this smell, mainly the seats. Do any of you know any good tips or tricks to getting rid of this odor thats stuck in my seats so I can clean them up and put seat covers on?

Thanks
JIM

Old 10-25-2007, 10:19 PM
aim4squirrels
Legend
Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts
Default RE: Odor help!

I can usually get any smell out by usinga auto shampoo at the local powerwash stop.After I shampoo the bejesus out of it, I use one of the vacs to pull the shampoo and crap out of it, an let it air dry.

They also make a febreze for cars that's supposed to be pretty good.

Old 10-26-2007, 01:51 AM
motorbrreath
Record Breaker

yea that febreze is good stuff. i also use this spray called ozium. stops any kind of odor in the air

Old 10-26-2007, 11:19 AM
Gary-L
Legend
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

How about you stop sharting in your drawers while at work?

Old 10-26-2007, 07:55 PM
WayneC
Captain
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Mine too is mostly a work truck tho you'd never know it to look at it (or smell it) lol. But, yeah, shampoo the hell out of it. Be sure to use sham-poo not the real kind. Oh yeah, its one of those kind of days! But seriously, after cleaning Ozium is good or any type of germ killing spray. Give a good dose and close the windows in the hot sun. You'll probably have to use a air freshener for a while. You should also look into cleaning your a/c coil. And I sit on a seat size towel and change it regularly. They can be washed as opposed to seat covers.
WC

Old 10-26-2007, 08:24 PM