2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Newbie With Some Questions :)

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2008, 02:15 PM
Ninety5PoloZ
Rookie
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie With Some Questions :)

Well first off this looks like a great site. I'm no newbie to the forums, but new to the dodge forum. My dad is picking up a 98 Ram Sport ext cab (4 door) 4x4 with a 360. Right now it has a set of black 20s on it with street tires, but hes looking for something a little more rugged.

So I will start with a list haha

1. What size wheels and tires are you guys running on your trucks? My dad is planning on doing a 2" front leveling kit and a little bigger tire probably a nitto terra grappler on some aftermarket wheels either 16x8 or 17x8 since the tire prices aren't that much different.

2. Hes also planning on doing some performance mods (cai, headers, catback, possibly intake and cam too) wheres the best place to start and what is everyone else doing?

3. What are the common things to look out for? The tranny was rebuilt 15k miles ago, it has a new rear end, new brakes, new steering components up front, new wheels bearings, and more but I can't remember now.

Now this is what I kind of had planned in my head for the truck and let me know if I should stay away from anything or if I'm headed in the right path...