2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Belt HELP

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2005, 12:04 PM
hometheaterman
Champion
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Belt HELP

Ok my serpintine belt is about broken on my 01 Ram 1500 4x4 Quad Cab with the 360 and it also has AC. I am afraid to even drive it like it is and it is parked at a friends house. It has the wiring diagram under the hood so I should be ok there. My question is how do I get it to loosen the tension on it? My friend was saying on his S-10 ZR2 it was a tensioner you put your rachet in to loosen it. I have never tried changing it before but everyone makes it sound like it is no problem. Anyone have any tips or instructions on how to install it. I was just going to buy one from Advance Auto Parts is this good or is the one from Dodge a lot better?

Old 02-21-2005, 01:06 PM
ljpierce_ely
Veteran
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Belt HELP