2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Which Oxygen Sensor Should I get?

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2010, 11:58 PM
markbeagle
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which Oxygen Sensor Should I get?

Well I've been coming here for advice for a while and this is the first thing thats come up that a search wouldn't solve.

96 dodge p.u. with single exhaust

I have two oxygen sensors on my truck one post-cat and one pre-cat. and I'm wanting to replace the pre-cat one.

Is this the upstream one, it seems like it would be to me. And also they're talking about right and left bank and I'm not sure what that means either. I'm not a mechanic as you can probably tell.

Someone on here said to get the NTK one. They are at Rock Auto and the options are a little confusing to me.

Should I get NTK Part # 23506- pre-cat, left bank

Or NTK Part # 23104 -post cat, pre-cat, right bank

It's greek to me.

Can anyone help me out with which one to get for the pre-cat?

I'd sure appreciate it!

Old 09-08-2010, 02:43 AM
CBR900RR19
Professional

Originally Posted by markbeagle
Well I've been coming here for advice for a while and this is the first thing thats come up that a search wouldn't solve.

96 dodge p.u. with single exhaust

I have two oxygen sensors on my truck one post-cat and one pre-cat. and I'm wanting to replace the pre-cat one.

Is this the upstream one, it seems like it would be to me. And also they're talking about right and left bank and I'm not sure what that means either. I'm not a mechanic as you can probably tell.

Someone on here said to get the NTK one. They are at Rock Auto and the options are a little confusing to me.

Should I get NTK Part # 23506- pre-cat, left bank

Or NTK Part # 23104 -post cat, pre-cat, right bank

It's greek to me.