2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

headers

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-2006, 08:53 PM
cattleman40
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default headers

Can anyone give any suggestions on what would be a good set of headers to put on my 99 4x4 360. If it would even be a good idea. If so, I would like to get a set that I wouldn't have to cut or adjust my pipes. Is there a set that just bolts on, and is there any things I should be aware of. How will this effect my pulling power? I am already set up with a CAI, Jet Performance Chip and high flow CAT. [IMG][/IMG]

Old 09-04-2006, 12:00 PM
Dtruck96
Professional
Default RE: headers

I have gibsons that I have been running for about 3 years now. I am very happy with the sound and performance. They are a direct replacement for your exhaust manifold and require no changes to your pipes. Plus they offer them in three different coatings. Stainless, nickel plated chrome, and ceramic.

Old 09-04-2006, 02:10 PM
HuntinHanson
Champion

there are a few guys running the gibson headers on here and they all seem to like them. Thats what i will be goign with soon. There are also alot of guys on here that have tried edelbrock and had problems with them.

Old 09-04-2006, 02:57 PM
mdewitt71
Rookie

I am thinking of going with pacesetters...anyone tried them as well?

Old 09-04-2006, 03:00 PM
shott8283
Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

do both of yourselves a favor and get soem gibbys... and save yourself the headaches aswell

Old 09-04-2006, 03:16 PM
shortram