3rd Gen Dakota 2005 - 2011 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 3rd Gen Dakota.

Headlights/HID Conversion

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2012, 03:14 PM
Ficus0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Headlights/HID Conversion

I want to get new lenses for the truck. Ive seen a few out there, but dont know which are good quality.

Also i need help finding a good HID Kit. I have very little knowledge of headlights as you can probably tell by now.

Old 02-08-2012, 03:43 PM
Big_Texxan
Professional

autoanything.com has great prices and a wide range, as for HID ive heard and used the DDM kit, which is great. I also have VLEDs HID kit, they work great too.

Old 02-08-2012, 05:56 PM
jkeaton
DF Admin
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 340 Likes on 303 Posts

i tried HID's. for about a month. then went back to silverstars. HID's did not work very well for me.

Old 02-08-2012, 06:24 PM
norma jean
Captain

I like the silverstars as well

Old 02-08-2012, 07:38 PM
06Dak4.7Silver
Record Breaker