3rd Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech This section is for general discussions about your 3rd gen RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.

Introduction!

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2010, 10:44 PM
Smitz
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Introduction!

Out of all honesty, I have been lurking the hell out of this site for about 2 or 3 months now. Finally, here it is, the big.....

hi!

A few months ago I got into a pretty nasty car wreck and the replacement of my civic was a 2006 2x4, v6 Quad Cab. To be honest that is a temporary truck that will be given to family. In the works is a 2008 4x4 Hemi Quad.

I am an engineer and thus have a terrible OCD with numbers and such, so eventually when this new truck gets here I am looking to get it 11" higher total (thus creating the golden ratio between wheelbase and height). 2.5" leveling kit, 6" suspension lift, and 37" tires should satisfy that.

Now for questions about future modifications:

What types of manual transmissions would be able to fit the 5.7 and the transfer case? (and has it been done?)

Has anyone tried to create a custom CAI where the filters are right behind the vents where the fog lights are usually located? I think K&N makes cones that would fit. If so, pics? And do you think that would give a better increase than an SRT-10 hood that was ported directly to the air filter directly into the throttle body? (no bends that way)

What brands of standard bolt on mods give the greatest performance increase? (I'm worried mostly about chip, headers and exhaust)

When doing an Taurus eFan swap, what do you do with the coolant and the washer fluid tanks? do you leave the shroud on there and slip the fan under it?

Thanks for reading my wall of text! And once again: HI!

Old 09-26-2010, 12:20 PM
sinus19
Veteran

wow! WELCOME!! well for the CIA, i used to have a 5" ducting hose run all the way to the fog light hole and back to my intake box