3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Considering 2008 Power Wagon

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2007, 10:12 AM
timemachine
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Considering 2008 Power Wagon

I am new to Dodge and I am considering buying a 2008 Ram Power Wagon. I didn't want a diesel, but I want a truck that is not like everybody elses and can tow and still be fun to drive.I will be using the truck for around town light hauling, towing a 7000 lb travel trailer and just fun wheeling when I am boondocking. There are still some 2007 models around and the 2008s are just starting to show up at the dealers in Southern California. So far, it looks like the best deals are around invoice less the rebates of $4500. A few questions. First, is anybody towing with a Power Wagon and how is it working for you. What is a fair price, does being a limited production help or hurt resale? If you own one do you still like it? Any pros or cons would be helpful. And yes I know that with a 4.56 rear end the mileage is gonna suck.

thanks for any help.

Old 12-07-2007, 10:22 AM
tdmopar59
Grand Champion
Default RE: Considering 2008 Power Wagon

Haha the mileage will suck suck... but not as bad as you would think because 4.56's work really well in our trucks... also they are a great gear for towing... it does cost more than a regular 2500 but it also is a more capable truck.. if you find an 07 im sure you could work a deal though

Old 12-07-2007, 10:41 AM
ldgregory