3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

newbie here...

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2008, 08:03 AM
djnwc
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie here...

Hello all I have been looking here a while...now I have a couple questions....First....I have an 06 ram qc sport....I have a flowmaster super 40....it sounds ok but no great...not near loude enough for me I dont want to use a cut out but I want it louder.....what should I use....I removed the rear resanator...my buddy has an 03 ram qc witha cheap vortex muffler and his sounds 10x better I can hear his over mine with my windows up....and it sounds wayyyyyyyyy meaner.....is it the MDS that makes our trucks not very loud....my buddy has a hemi tooo the first year they came out so maybe its an 04 whatever....what do I need to do to get a mean sound that turns heads without a cut out....second what are the bulb numbers I need to get for a 06 ram .......silverstars thanks in advance....

Old 07-02-2008, 08:11 AM
KRZY.BMET
Peaceful Browser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: newbie here...

On the exhaust, yes your MDS will hurt your sound at cruising speeds. Another problem is yes the Flows aren't the best for sound. Flowmaster makes a good product cheap and that is why they are one of the top sellers. If you want sound and money really isn't that much of a problem, look at the Corsa or the Borla exhaust. Something alittle cheaper that sounds real good is the Magnaflow set up. All these sound better than the Flowmasters, however you will still have a crappy sound when the MDS kicks on and there is nothing that you can do about it.

As for the bulbs, I don't have those numbers right now, but I will look for them later and post them up if noone else has chimed in before then.

BTW, welcome to the forum.