3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Excited new member

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2012, 07:38 PM
Nellim
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Excited new member

Hello I'm new to dodge form and I'm very excited to join. I have a 2007 ram 1500 4x4.i have no aftermarket parts or upgrades, yet. I take pride in having a well running vehicle, but as of late it's been real frustrating. I hope by joining DF
I could get input and advice. My current problem is a knocking in the front end at slower speeds joined with a small shudder in the steering wheel. I have takin my truck to mechanic numerous times and he can't find anything wrong with it. I have had stabilizer links replaced,and everything checked and greased but no luck, can anyone help.
Thanks for your time,
Cam.

Old 11-22-2012, 10:03 AM
hibyte

Originally Posted by Nellim
Hello I'm new to dodge form and I'm very excited to join. I have a 2007 ram 1500 4x4.i have no aftermarket parts or upgrades, yet. I take pride in having a well running vehicle, but as of late it's been real frustrating. I hope by joining DF
I could get input and advice. My current problem is a knocking in the front end at slower speeds joined with a small shudder in the steering wheel. I have takin my truck to mechanic numerous times and he can't find anything wrong with it. I have had stabilizer links replaced,and everything checked and greased but no luck, can anyone help.
Thanks for your time,
Cam.
I'd be interested to find out the cause of this as I get the same on my '00 Dak QC 4x4 but its not constant.

Thanks

Old 11-24-2012, 06:38 PM
master tech
Site Moderator & Tech
Dodge Forum Moderator
Received 92 Likes on 78 Posts

Welcome to DF