3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Magnaflow, Aero Turbine, Flowmaster, Borla, etc. What do you have? Lets hear them!

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2005, 01:16 PM
biglg
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Magnaflow, Aero Turbine, Flowmaster, Borla, etc. What do you have? Lets hear them!

I am a newbie to this site and I am not sure sound clips are possible. Everyone wants to know about exhausts, what sounds best, what the difference is in pipe size, location of the muffler, resonator off/on. If you have a Hemi engine; please if possible put a sound clip of the exhaust on this post. Make sure to let everyone know the setup, SI/SO, SI/DO, pipe size, muffler make and model, tips, cats on or off, etc. Also, mention other mods that might change the tone so everyone is clear. I am very interested to hear what everyone has. If clips aren’t available I apologize! I know that there are a lot of people like me who haven’t heard many different types. Magnaflow, Borla, Aero Turbine, Flowmasters, etc. Lets hear them all.

Old 10-21-2005, 06:57 PM
biglg
Professional
Default RE: Magnaflow, Aero Turbine, Flowmaster, Borla, etc. What do you have? Lets hear them!

I guess no one has these exhaust systems?

Old 10-22-2005, 07:09 PM
BOAZ632
Default RE: Magnaflow, Aero Turbine, Flowmaster, Borla, etc. What do you have? Lets hear them!

AT-3030 with stock res.

Old 10-22-2005, 09:02 PM
biglg
Professional

Boaz632,
Thanks for the reply. Do you have any sound clips? Do you have a lot of cab noise/drone? Would you do anything different if you were to do it again? Thanks again for the reply.

Old 10-23-2005, 02:28 AM
HEMI_n_Cali
Professional