3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

New Member Needs Help

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2015, 12:40 PM
chucky0521
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Member Needs Help

Good morning to all. Thank you for taking the time to read. I am new to the forum as I am new to owning a hemi. I picked up a 2008 Ram 5.7 quad cab for a great deal. I slapped a cherry bomb extreme on it which removed not only about 60 lbs worth of stock crap but also gave me a nice tone down the road. Now comes the expensive stuff. I would like to get her a little more low end power. I was thinking a set of bbk shorty headers and a custom cat delete y pipe but not sure how to keep it from throwing CE lights. Any ideas? Also has anyone had any experience with the bbk 90 mm throttle body. What kind of gains should I expect with the full exhaust and throttle body? And last does anyone have any lowering coils and spindles and lowering leafs and shackles for a decent price. Just looking for some guidance. Thanks for all the help hope to here from ya.

Charles Pela

Old 07-03-2015, 01:04 PM
jkeaton
DF Admin
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 336 Likes on 300 Posts

Check out the 3rd gen Ram section.

Old 07-04-2015, 06:18 AM
KasperR34
All Star
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Okay I've got this one.